Music News — March 18, 2016 at 16:07

NEWS: Josh Kelley Announces Next Album “New Lane Road”



Singer/songwriter Josh Kelley will release his first new album in five years titled New Lane Road, with new partner Sugar Hill Records on Friday, April 22nd.

Kelley wrote and produced the album for three years. He also played most of the instruments himself.

“This record is the most me of any record I’ve ever made,” Kelley said. “It’s the most honest I’ve ever been, and it’s the best subject matter I’ve ever had to write about. When I was first coming up, I was young and inexperienced, and I had to make things up. Now that I’m older and I’ve traveled the world and had kids and have seen more and felt more, I have things to write songs about.”

The album is available for pre-order here. If you pre-order the album, you’ll get an instant download of the first single “It’s Your Move.” Check out the track listing below.

New Lane Road Track Listing:
1. It’s Your Move
2. The Rock Who Found a Rollin’ Stone
3. Call It What It Is
4. Take It On Back
5. The Best of Me
6. New Lane Road
7. One Foot in the Grave
8. Anywhere You Wanna Go
9. Cowboy Love Song
10. I’ll Be Standin’ Tall
11. Life’s Too Short
12. Only God Can Stop Her Now

Official Website

Leave a Reply