Music News — April 6, 2016 at 14:26

ALBUM ANNOUNCEMENT: Hot Hot Heat To Release Farewell Album


hot hot heatOver a decade following their breakthrough release, Make Up The Breakdown, Canadian indie rock band Hot Hot Heat has announced the release of their farewell album this spring. Written between 2011 and 2014, the band’s self-titled fifth and final album is set for release on June 24. The new record is a departure from their most recent Future Breeds, and pulls inspiration from the band’s first two records.

Related: From Seedlings to Saplings Continued…by Long Range Hustle

Originally premiering on NOISEY, Hot Hot Heat has released the lead single from the upcoming album. “Kid Who Stays In The Picture” was written by front-man Steve Bays about parting ways with a childhood best friend. The track is currently available for purchase on iTunes.

Check out the track listing for Hot Hot Heat below:

01. Kid Who Stays In The Picture
02. Modern Mind
03. Pulling Levers
04. Bobby Joan Sex Tape
05. Magnitude
06. Mayor Of The City
07. Alaskan Midnight Sun
08. Comeback Of The Century
09. Sad Sad Situation
10. The Memory’s Here
Listen to “Kid Who Stays In The Picture” below:

Leave a Reply