Music News — May 10, 2016 at 14:46

ALBUM: Chantal Kreviazuk Announces Album Details


image001Credit: Warner Music Canada

One of Canada’s most renowned singer/songwriters, will release her new album Hard Sail on June 17.

This will be Chantal Kreviazuk‘s sixth studio album, and first since she released Plain Jane in October of 2009. The album will be available for pre-order on June 3, and will feature 10 tracks including the first single “Into Me”, released late last year. The second single “All I Got” is available now.

“I was writing all the time, but I didn’t feel the need to return to my solo career unless it was a departure and reflected my growth as a human being,” says Chantal. “And I wanted to stay close to the nest. My young children needed me and there is only so much leasing space for love.  Now they are busy in their lives and I am compelled to sing more and connect more with my audience once again.  It’s been a very organic process!”

Hard Sail track listing:
1.            Hard Sail

2.            All I Got

3.            Into Me

4.            Vicious

5.            Lost

6.            Meant For This

7.            Snowing in the Desert

8.            Ticklish

9.            I Love You

10.          Smile in Your Sleep

Leave a Reply