Music News — May 27, 2016 at 13:03

News: Whitney Share Video For New Single “No Matter Where We Go”

by
12523151_1267909243235969_2114811863601274254_n

Photo Credit: Sandy Kim

Ahead of the release of their debut album, Whitney released their new single and a cool, intimate video to go with it on Vevo. This band, based around Max Kakacek (ex-Smith Westerns) and Julien Ehrlich (ex-Mortal Ochestra), from Chicago brings you music to chill to on a summer’s day in the park. Grab your blankets and pre-order their album Light Upon The Lake via iTunes, Amazon, or simply at your local record store.

Next to new music, there are also a number of live dates (all over North America and Europe) for you to go to! Have a look at some of the dates below. For a full list, please visit the guys’ website.

Tue. May 24 – Edmonton, AB @ The Starlite Room w/ Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Tue. May 31 – Cleveland, OH @ Mahalls
Wed. June 1 – Albany, NY @ The Hollow
Sat. June 4 – Brooklyn, NY @ Market Hotel
Sun. June 5 – New York, NY @ Governors Ball
Tue. June 14 – London, UK @ Oslo Hackney
Sat. June 18 – Paris, FR @ Point Ephemere
Sun. June 19 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotow
Mon. June 20 – Berlin, DE @ Sommerloft
Wed. June 22 – Amsterdam, NL @ OT301
Fri. July 15 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Mon. July 18 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway
Thu. July 21 – Dallas, TX @ Dada
Fri. July 22 – Austin, TX @ Sidewinder
Tue. July 26 – Santa Fe, NM @ Meow Wolf
Wed. July 27 – Denver, CO @ The UMS Launch Party at 3 Kings Tavern
Thu. July 28 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Diabolic Records
Fri. July 29 – Boise, ID @ Neurolux
Mon. Aug. 1 – Vancouver, BC @ Cobalt
Tue. Aug. 2 – Seattle, WA @ Sunset Tavern
Fri. August 12 – Gothenburg, SE – Way Out West
Fri. Sept. 2 – Sat. Sept. 4 – Larmer Tree Gardens, UK @ End Of The Road Festival
Tue. Oct. 25 – Cologne, DE @ Blue Shell
Wed. Oct. 26 – Munich, DE @ Unter Deck
Thu. Nov. 3 – Brighton, UK @ The Haunt
Fri. Nov. 4 – Nottingham, UK @ Bodega
Sat. Nov. 5 – Glasgow, UK @ CCA
Wed. Nov. 9 – Bristol, UK @ Thekla
Thu. Nov. 10 – London, UK @ KOKO

 

Learn More About Whitney:

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Leave a Reply