Music News — July 13, 2016 at 10:21

TOUR: Quilt and Mutual Benefit to Co-Headline North American Dates

by

unnamedCredit: Pitch Perfect PR

Mutual Benefit and Quilt have announced that they’ll be teaming up for co-headlining dates this fall across North America. This is great news for Toronto fans as they’ll be playing at The Garrison on September 23. However it does look like Canadian fans living outside the city will need to roadtrip if they’re hoping to catch any dates on this tour.

The tour will kick off in Athens, GA on September 9 and will wrap up September 25 in Kingston, NY. Both bands are hot on the heels of their new album release and we’re sure fans can expect to hear lots of new music throughout the dates.

Mutual Benefit’s new album “Skip a Sinking Stone” was released in May via Mom+Pop and “Plaza”, the third album from Quilt, was released this past February on Mexican Summer.

Mutual Benefit & Quilt Tour Dates (co-headline dates in bold):
Fri. July 22 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe (Quilt only)
Sat. July 23 – Detroit, MI @ Mo Pop (Quilt only)
Sun. July 24 – Chicago, IL @ Wicker Park Festival (Quilt only)
Tue. July 26 – Akron, OH @ Musica (Quilt only)
Wed. July 27 – Rochester, New York @ Lovin’ Cup (Quilt only)
Thu. July 28 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel (Quilt only)
Fri. July 29 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Foundry at the Fillmore (Quilt only)
Sat. July 30 – York, PA @ Parliament Summer Arts Market w/ Strand Of Oaks (Quilt only)
Wed. Sep. 7 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter (Quilt only)
Thu. Sep. 8 – Raleigh, NC @ Hopscotch Fest (Quilt only)
Fri. Sep. 9 – Athens, GA @ Caledonia Lounge
Sat. Sep. 10 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Sun. Sep. 11 – Birmingham, AL @ Syndicate Lounge
Mon. Sep. 12 – Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder
Wed. Sep. 14 – New Orleans, LA @ Hi-Ho Lounge
Thu. Sep. 15 – Houston, TX @ Rudyard’s
Fri. Sep. 16 – Austin, TX @ Antone’s Nightclub
Sat. Sep. 17 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
Wed. Sep. 21 – Louisville, KY @ Zanzabar
Fri. Sep. 23 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
Sat. Sep. 24 – Buffalo, NY @ Buffalo’s Mohawk Place
Sun. Sep. 25 – Kingston, NY @ BSP Lounge

Mutual Benefit online:
www.mutualbenef.it/
www.facebook.com/mutualbenefit
www.mutualbenefit.tumblr.com

Quilt online:
www.quiltband.com/
www.twitter.com/quiltmusic/
www.instagram.com/quiltmusic/
www.facebook.com/quiltmusic/

Leave a Reply