Music News — October 18, 2016 at 11:32

NEWS: Cher Announces “Classic Cher” Show in Las Vegas and Washington

Source: Facebook

Source: Facebook

The legend lives on!

The inimitable icon Cher will be hitting the stage once again for a special residency called Classic Cher. The show will be kicking off at the Park Theater at Monte Carlo in Las Vegas on Feb. 8 2017, and will include a leg in Washington, D.C. from March 17-26 before heading back to Vegas.

There are still few details about the show, but surely you can expect lots of glitz, glamour, and more wigs than an episode of RuPaul’s Drag Race. Even at 70, Cher can no doubt still blow us all away unlike anyone else ever could. As she once said, “Follow this, you bitches!”

The Park Theater in Las Vegas writes

A worldwide superstar for more than six decades with over 100 million records sold, Cher is set to launch the first of her performances at Park Theater. From concerts to television, film and beyond, the Oscar, Emmy, GRAMMY and Golden Globe Award-winning Goddess of Pop continues to break the mold of a traditional performer. Be prepared for an incomparable, intimate entertainment experience with the legendary talent.

“I plan to make this my best show ever,” the singer said in an official announcement. “I am extremely excited about both of these new theaters – they are state-of-the-art and beautiful.”

We need to book a flight to Vegas ASAP!

Related: Throwback Thursday: David Bowie and Cher Perform “Young Americans” Medley in 1975

Check out the Classic Cher show dates below, and check out Cher’s official website for full details and ticket info:

Park Theater at Monte Carlo – Las Vegas
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Friday, February 10, 2017
Saturday, February 11, 2017
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Saturday, February 18, 2017
Sunday, February 19, 2017
Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Friday, February 24, 2017
Saturday, February 25, 2017

National Harbor – Washington, D.C.
Friday, March 17, 2017
Sunday, March 19, 2017
Monday, March 20, 2017
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Saturday, March 25, 2017
Sunday, March 26, 2017

Park Theater at Monte Carlo – Las Vegas
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Friday, May 5, 2017
Saturday, May 6, 2017
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Friday, May 12, 2017
Saturday, May 13, 2017
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Friday, May 19, 2017
Saturday, May 20, 2017